You are entering the secure New College Portal, where:

  • Prospective residents can apply for membership of New College and NCV.
  • Current residents can renew their membership.
Continue to the Secure New College Portal
You are here:  

Home » 

Media & Events » 

News » 

Scholarship » 

New College Welcomes 2016 Unsw Scholars


New College welcomes 2016 UNSW Scholars

May 02, 2016
Posted by: Bill Peirson, 10:00AM

Our incoming 2016 UNSW Scholars at New College include (Pictured L-R) Glenn McGuire (Scientia), Blair Trigger (Chemical Engineering Rural Scholarship), Caroline Flynn (Co-op, Industrial Chemistry), Professor Cairney, Nathan Zhang (Co-op, Accounting and Business Management), Stephen Meluish (Co-op, Finance) and Jarrod Garlick (Scientia).

The UNSW Scientia Scholarships are a prestigious scholarship established to encourage students who achieve an ATAR score (or equivalent) of 99.90 or above in an Australian Senior Secondary Certificate undertaking full-time undergraduate study at UNSW. (

The UNSW Co-op program is the largest, oldest and most prestigious scholarship program of its type in Australia and has been designed by industry and UNSW to provide industry training, professional development, networking and financial support for selected undergraduate students (


Next >