You are entering the secure New College Portal, where:

  • Prospective residents can apply for membership of New College and NCV.
  • Current residents can renew their membership.
Continue to the Secure New College Portal
You are here:  

Home » 

Media & Events » 

News » 

Award » 

2006 Major New College Awards Announced!



January 11, 2006
Posted by: New College Admin

The final formal dinner of the year was held on November 3 at New College.

There was a sense of anticipation as the major finale of the College year was held. The last formal dinner of the year farewelled those leaving New College and those who have been in residence for two years (or more) valedicted. Sixty residents valedicted at this significant event.

The announcement of the recipients of two major College awards occurred during the proceedings.

The New College award was awarded to Mr Chris Rowe. This award is open to nominations from all current New Collegians, the recipient of this award was decided by a committee of the Master, Dean of Residents, Senior RA and NCSA President.

The other award is the NCSA's Collegian of the Year award, this is voted on by NCSA executive. This went to popular 2006 NCSA Amenities Officer Ben Drew.


Next >